The Engine Shed Team

Engine Shed is run by a small and dedicated team who work to develop our strategy, projects, marketing, venue, and front of house services.

Engine Shed is operated by the Science Research Foundation (SRF), which also operates SETsquared Bristol.

 

Learn more about our journey
  • General Manager

    Mike Paton

    Mike has overall responsible for operations and finance at Engine Shed, along with Enterprise Services at the University of Bristol.

    E: mike.paton@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Head of Engine Shed

    Marty Reid

    Marty is responsible for the direction and development of Engine Shed and its projects, and developing relationships with wider networks.

    E: marty.reid@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Marketing Manager

    Tamsin Denbigh

    Tamsin looks after Engine Shed's brand, communications and marketing activity. She welcomes ideas for marketing partnerships to support intelligence gathering and outreach marketing.

    E: tamsin.denbigh@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Venue & Events Manager

    Paige Scarman

    Paige manages our meeting rooms, event spaces, Members' Lounge & the Front of House team. She is responsible for the planning of major events and VIP visits, and ensures the services offered at Engine Shed are consistent with visitor requirements.

    E: paige.scarman@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Partnerships Manager

    Lorraine Fairbanks

    Lorraine is responsible for the Diverse Workforce for the Future project, inspiring young people in tech and creative careers. She also manages the Members' Lounge partnerships, sponsorship, and VIP events.

    E: lorraine.fairbanks@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Site Services Co-ordinator

    Faye Travers

    Faye manages the day-to-day building, maintenance and security features at Engine Shed, and supports the Operations Manager.

    E: faye.travers@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Centre Assistant

    Kerry Elkins

    Kerry works as Centre Assistant at Engine Shed providing administrative support to the Venue, Operations and Facilities teams.

    E: kerry.elkins@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Front of House Host

    Maria Webb

    Maria works as our Front of House Host. Her role includes hosting all visitors to the building, liaising with tenants, and assisting in the smooth running of Engine Shed meeting rooms.

    E: maria.webb@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Assistant Accountant

    Helen Langmead

    Helen works in Engine Shed and SETsquared as Assistant Accountant, preparing monthly management accounts, assisting the operations team, and reviewing systems and processes.

    E: helen.langmead@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Finance Assistant

    Magdalena Botka

    Magdalena works in the Engine Shed and SETsquared finance team, providing customer support, assisting in the preparation and submission of reports.

    E: finance@engine-shed.co.uk

The SETsquared Bristol Centre is the largest tenant in Engine Shed. With about one third of their member companies resident in the building, they are a very important part of our DNA. Meet the SETsquared team and learn more about their work below.

Learn more about SETsquared

SHARE YOUR IDEAS AND QUESTIONS

Whether you’ve got an idea that you’d like to share, a project that could benefit from collaboration, or you just want to ask a question about using and visiting Engine Shed, get in touch with our friendly team today.

Get in touch