The Engine Shed Team

Engine Shed is run by a small and dedicated team who work to develop our strategy, projects, marketing, venue, and front of house services.

Engine Shed is operated by the Science Research Foundation (SRF), which also operates SETsquared Bristol.

Learn more about our journey
  • General Manager

    Mike Paton

    Mike has overall responsible for operations and finance at Engine Shed, along with Enterprise Services at the University of Bristol.

    E: mike.paton@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Director of Engine Shed

    Marty Reid

    Marty is responsible for the direction and development of Engine Shed and its projects, and developing relationships with wider networks.

    E: marty.reid@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Emilie Harryman profile photo

    Partnerships Manager

    Emilie Harryman

    Emilie manages our growing network and develops partnerships and project collaborations

    E: emilie.harryman@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Senior Marketing Manager

    Tamsin Denbigh

    Tamsin oversees brand, marketing and communications, welcoming conversations on engagement opportunities.

    E: tamsin.denbigh@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Photo of Libby Charlton

    Venue & Events Manager

    Libby Charlton

    Libby manages our meeting rooms, event and office spaces, Members' Lounge & the Front of House team. She is also responsible for the planning of major events and VIP visits.

    E: libby.charlton@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Site Services Co-ordinator

    Joe Portman

    Joe manages the day-to-day building, maintenance and security at Engine Shed.

    E: joe.portman@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Centre & Finance Assistant

    Kerry Elkins

    Kerry provides administrative support to the Operations and Finance teams.

    E: kerry.elkins@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Front of House Host

    Hannah Currie

    Hannah hosts visitors to the building, liaises with tenants and assists in the smooth running of Engine Shed meeting rooms.

    E: hannah.currie@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Assistant Accountant

    Helen Langmead

    Helen prepares monthly management accounts and reviews systems and processes for Engine Shed and SETsquared Bristol.

    E: helen.langmead@engine-shed.co.uk

SETsquared Bristol – the acclaimed tech incubator – is the largest tenant in Engine Shed. With many of its member companies resident in the building, they are a very important part of our DNA. Meet the SETsquared team and learn more about their work below.

Learn more about SETsquared

JOIN THE TEAM