The Engine Shed Team

Engine Shed is run by a small and dedicated team who work to develop our strategy, projects, marketing, venue, and front of house services.

Engine Shed is operated by the Science Research Foundation (SRF), which also operates SETsquared Bristol.

 

 

Learn more about our journey
  • Director

    Martin Reid

    Martin will be joining the Engine Shed team on 6 January 2020. He will be responsible for the direction and development of Engine Shed and its projects, and developing relationships with wider networks.

    E: director@engine-shed.co.uk

  • Operations Manager

    Jen Rolls

    Jen is responsible for facilities, overall operations and co-ordinates the admin teams.

    E: jen.rolls@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 903 1100

  • Marketing Manager

    Tamsin Denbigh

    Tamsin is responsible for the marketing of Engine Shed, overseeing the brand, communications and marketing activity

    E: tamsin.denbigh@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 903 1100

  • Partnerships Manager

    Lorraine Fairbanks

    Lorraine is responsible for the Diverse Workforce for the Future project, inspiring young people in tech and creative careers. She also manages the Members' Lounge partnerships, sponsorship, and VIP events.

    E: lorraine.fairbanks@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 9151271

  • Venue Manager

    Paige Scarman

    Paige manages our meeting rooms, event spaces, Members' Lounge & the Front of House team. She is responsible for the planning of major events and VIP visits, and ensures the services offered at Engine Shed are consistent with visitor requirements.

    E: paige.scarman@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 903 1100

  • Operations Co-ordinator

    Faye Travers

    Faye manages the day-to-day building, maintenance and security features at Engine Shed, and supports the Director and Operations Director.

    E: faye.travers@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 943 4833

  • Assistant Accountant

    Helen Langmead

    Helen works in Engine Shed and SETsquared as Assistant Accountant, preparing monthly management accounts, assisting the operations team, and reviewing systems and processes.

    E: helen.langmead@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 903 1100

  • Finance Assistant

    Magdalena Botka

    Magdalena works in the Engine Shed and SETsquared finance team, providing customer support, assisting in the preparation and submission of reports.

    E: finance@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 903 1100

  • Front of House Host

    Maria Webb

    Maria works as our Front of House Host. Her role includes hosting all visitors to the building, liaising with tenants, and assisting in the smooth running of Engine Shed meeting rooms.

    E: maria.webb@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 903 1100

  • Front of House Host

    Kerry Elkins

    Kerry works as our Front of House Host. Her role includes hosting all visitors to the building, liaising with tenants, and assisting in the smooth running of Engine Shed meeting rooms.

    E: kerry.elkins@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 903 1100

  • Front Of House Host

    Matthew Thorpe-Hull

    Matthew works part-time as our Front of House host. His role includes hosting all visitors to the building, liaising with tenants, and assisting in the smooth running of Engine Shed meeting rooms.

    E: matthew.thorpe-hull@engine-shed.co.uk
    T: 0117 903 1100

The SETsquared Bristol Centre is the largest tenant in Engine Shed. With about one third of their member companies resident in the building, they are a very important part of our DNA. Meet the SETsquared team and learn more about their work below.

Learn more about SETsquared

SHARE YOUR IDEAS AND QUESTIONS

Whether you’ve got an idea that you’d like to share, a project that could benefit from collaboration, or you just want to ask a question about using and visiting Engine Shed, get in touch with our friendly team today.

Get in touch